SEPT. 23, 2013 – ESCAPE FROM TOMORROW (2013)

9:23-escape-from-tomorrow

SEPT. 23, 2013 – ESCAPE FROM TOMORROW (2013)

I’m not going to spend a lot of time reviewing this movie because frankly, I didn’t get it. I like the concept of this movie (For those who don’t know, the filmmakers clandestinely shot a film on location at Disney World) and I’m glad someone had the balls to do something this outrageous, but the movie itself left me a little cold and indifferent and barely held my inteerst. I didn’t care about the characters and it felt like a low-rent David Lynch or Polanski film. The filmmaking itself was uninteresting except for the few scenes, which were truly baffling how they shot them without getting caught. I was very curious about this movie when I heard about it; I just wish it had more to offer.

GRADE: C-

SO WHAT DID YOU THINK…

Leave a comment